The Flaming Lips announce broad launch of latest album King’s Mouth

The Flaming Lips have introduced the broad launch of their latest album, King’s Mouth.

As beforehand reported, four,000 vinyl copies of the album had been launched final Saturday for File Retailer Day. Come July 19th, King’s Mouth will probably be launch worldwide in all codecs (digital, CD, vinyl, and so forth.) by Warner Bros.

Spanning 12 tracks and that includes narration from The Conflict’s Mick Jones, King’s Mouth marks The Lips’ fifteenth studio album thus far and the follow-up to 2017’s Oczy Mlody.

King’s Mouth, an idea album a few group mourning the noble loss of life of a benevolent monarch, is an element of a bigger artwork set up of the identical title, which is presently on show at Tough Commerce NYC by Could 31st. A press launch provides:

Launched in 2015, the set up has showcased its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes by North America in museums akin to Meow Wolf in Santa Fe, NM, the American Visionary Artwork Museum in Baltimore, MD, the Pacific Northwest Faculty of Artwork in Portland, OR and Wayne [Coyne]’s personal artistic area, The Womb, in Oklahoma Metropolis, OK. A real handcrafted marvel, it consists of an enormous metallic head that welcomes spectators inside. As soon as within the froth month, an LED lightshow begins in tandem with music from the album. Now, the report doubles because the sonic companion to the exhibit and permits followers to expertise the aural aspect at any time.

Finishing the venture is a literary tome titled, King’s Mouth: Immerse Heap Journey Fantasy Expertise, which tells the story of the King’s Mouth by phrases and visuals by frontman Wayne Coyne.

In describing his imaginative and prescient of the venture, Coyne mentioned: “The King’s Mouth immersive/child-like qualities are born from the identical spark and womb as The Flaming Lips reside performances. The King’s Mouthadventure was made for people of all sizes, ages, cultures, and religions.”

Beneath, you possibly can hear the album monitor “All for the Lifetime of the Metropolis”:

King’s Mouth Art work:

Flaming Lips Kings Mouth The Flaming Lips announce wide release of new album Kings Mouth

King’s Mouth Tracklist:
01. We Don’t Know How And We Don’t Know Why
02. The Sparrow
03. Large Child
04. Mom Universe
05. How Many Occasions
06. Electrical Fireplace
07. All For The Life Of The Metropolis
08. Feedaloodum Beedle Dot
09. Funeral Parade
10. Dipped In Metal
11. Mouth Of The King
12. How Can A Head

Beneath, revisit Coyne’s 2018 look on This Should Be the Gig. He mentioned what it’s prefer to roll round in an enormous ball on high of festivalgoers, seeing The Who as a child, the prospects of a vinyl report containing Miley Cyrus’s urine, and far, way more.

Hear and subscribe through iTunes | Google Play | Stitcher | RSS

wordpress autoblog
amazon autoblog
affiliate autoblog
wordpress web site
web site improvement


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *