Candidates Introduced for Russia’s 2019 Tchaikovsky Worldwide Cello Competitors

The 25 opening-round candidates have been introduced for the 2019 Tchaikovsky Worldwide Cello Competitors – to be held in St. Petersburg and Moscow, Russia from the 18th to the 27th of June, 2019.

The opening spherical candidates are:

VC Younger Artist Zlatomir Fung (United States)
VC Younger Artist Santiago Cañón-Valencia (Columbia)
VC Younger Artist Benedict Kloeckner (Germany)
VC Younger Artist Jonathan Swensen (Denmark)
Fyodor Amosov (Russia)
Alexander Warenberg (Netherlands)
Wassily Gerassimez (Germany)
Edward Johannes Grey (United States)
Kim Ga-eun (South Korea)
Anastasia Kobekina (Russia)
Elia Cohen Weissert (Israel)
Christoph Croisé (Switzerland)
Jeonghyoun Lee (South Korea)
Taeguk Mun (South Korea)
Senja Elina Rummukainen (Finland)
Haruma Sato (Japan)
Ivan Sendetskii (Russia)
Ivan Skanavi (Russia)
Michiaki Ueno (Japan)
Rolando de la Guadalupe Fernández Lara (Mexico)
Alfredo Martínez Ferre (Spain)
Sandra Lied Haga (Norway)
Yibai Chen (China)
Ha Younger Choi (South Korea)
Mizunо Yuya (Japan)

This 12 months’s competitors shall be held throughout 6 classes – Piano, Violin, Cello, Voice, Woodwinds and Brass Devices.

Every class winners will obtain US $30,000 – with the one Tchaikovsky Competitors Grand Prix winner to be awarded a further US $100,000.

The 2019 jury will comprise: Sir Clive Gillinson (Chair), Myung-Wha Chung, Ralph Kirshbaum, Truls Mørk, Sergei Roldugin, Jan Vogler, Jian Wang, Mario Brunello, Karine Georgian, Mischa Maisky, Daniel Müller-Schott, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi and Istán Várdi.

Earlier 1st prize winners embody: David Geringas, Denis Shapovalov, Narek Hakhnazaryan and Andrei Ioniță.

This 12 months’s violin candidates have additionally at present been introduced.



wordpress autoblog
amazon autoblog
affiliate autoblog
wordpress web site
web site growth


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *